Top 10 Scary Movies 

Hello,안녕하세요! , こんにちは!

For today’s blog I’m going to talk about the top ten scary movies. Now of course everyone is going to have different opinions about which should be in the top ten or what should be closer to one and be closer to ten. Everyone is different which means everyone has a different opinion. So I’m going to list my opinion of the absolute best ten scary movies. As I said before in my first blog, I’m a huge fan of scary movies. My first scary movie was introduced by my dad when I was four years old (Thanks Dad). From then on I watched so many scary movies that scenes in new upcoming horror flicks is predictable and boring. Anyways, enough about myself, let’s get right to the top ten. One being the scariest movie and ten being moderate scary. I’ll be sure to include the trailers and the backstory of the movies! So, enjoy!

  1. The Exorcist (1973):


  The Exorcist is always on the scariest movies list and there is a reason why. The Exorcist is down right the most terrifying and uncomfortable movie I have ever watched. Why?

Summary: 

where a sweet innocent around 8 year old Regan (Linda Blair) starts to get sick. She starts to distance herself from reality and her mother (Ellen Burstyn) starts to take notice on her changed behaviour and appearance. Chris, the mother starts to seek help and guidance for someone to take care of her daughter. Soon Chris notices that her sweet little girl is no more and is now possessed by a powerful demon. Does the sweet Regan ever come back?

Trailer: Exorcist Trailer

Silent Hill (2006): 

If you have seen this movie you know exactly why I can’t stand the sound of sirens. This movie I watched when I was nine and unfortuntely had scarred me for life. Now I freak out when sirens randomly show up, because of this movie.

Summary: 

Cyril Bennett (Laurie Holdon), had adopted a mysterious girl (Jodelle Ferland). The girl now had two loving parents that she loathed for and a beautiful home. Cyril started to realize that her daughter slept walked and always had bad dreams, talking about Silent Hill. Well one day The girl almost died because of her sleep walking and soon Cyril and her daughter were on a run to Silent hill. They crashed into Silent Hill and Cyril soon realized when she recovered from her sleep, her daughter was missing. She needs to find her daughter, but she also need to hide when the siren rings. Never know what’s lurking in a dark corner.

Trailer: Silent Hill Trailer

The Shining (1980):

Oh Johnny is definitely on this list. The classic movie that the wonderful Stephen King had Made. The shining! This movie got me to be scared of twins, espically one with blue dresses and bows in their hair.

Summary:

Johnny becomes a caretaker of a hotel, he brings his family to have company and take care of the hotel as well. While every worker there and boss is on vacation, the hotel is left in Johnny’s care. Soon weird occurrences started to happen within the hotel, seeing figures, seeing doors open on its own. With no one around except your wife and your son and the snow blizzard keeping you from going anywhere. Wouldn’t it drive you insane?

Trailer: The Shining Trailer

 

The Babadook (2014):

I originally saw this movie on Netflix and was recommend by my friends. To say the least, I was glad they recommended this because this has been one of the creepiest movies I’ve seen.

Summary: A mother mourns her husbands death and has trouble taking care of her son. One day she reads a book called The Babadook to her son for bedtime. Soon she realizes that it’s a scary book and she doesn’t remember buying the book. After reading the book she starts seeing the Figure of babadook and the whispers of him near. It says in the book that the Babadook will kill. How will she stop him?

Trailer: The Babadook Trailer

Insidious (2010):

I also watched this movie on Netflix and to say the least I was amazed. Wow a new scary movie that was actually freaking scary! Not only it was something new, it had an amazing plot and the scariest music to ever be in a scary movie.

Summary: 

Josh Lambert a ordinary man who has a wife and two kids. He works and spends times with his family, in his meantime he can see dead people. Oh yeah, his son soon goes missing and then Josh recovers lost memories of him seeing the spirt world and able to see ghosts that want his soul. His son is captured by a powerful demon and he must get him back!

Trailer: Insidious Trailer

The Woman in Black (2012):

To say the least I crapped myself while watching this. But in all seriousness I remember watching this in the theatre and screamed my butt off! While everyone laughed at my scream, I was dying of embarrassment. But anyways, great movie!

Summary: 

Authur Kipps (Daniel Radcliffe) a lawyer who has recently lost his wife because of child birth is sent to a small town to put a deceased eccentrics affair in order. He comes to realize the towns people are scared of something or someone I should say. They describe her as The Woman in Black. No one is safe from her, espically the kids. What will Kipps do?

Trailer: The Woman in Black Trailer

The Conjuring (2013):

Okay after watching this I wanted to play the clap game. Call me crazy, but it actually looked entertaining! What’s even worse, this is based on a true story.

Summary: 

Two paranormal investigators who were married, Lorraine and Ed (Vera Farmiga), (Patrick Wilson) were called to investigate a home. The family of the house (the parrons) had paranormal disturbances and is causing the family great fear. Will Lorraine and Ed find something?

Trailer: The Conjuring Trailer

The Poltergeist (1982):

The last time I watched this was years and years ago. But I still remember the infamous scene of “they’re here!”.

Summary: 

A average California family started having weird, creepy, expierences. When ghosts communicate through the television, saying that they were playful and nice. Soon become evil and menacing and when the youngest daughter goes missing seek for guidance from a exorcist.

Trailer: The Poltergeist

Carrie (1976):

I watched this movie a few months ago for the first time and I was super disturbed while watching this movie. But I also felt really bad for Carrie as well. Hey, well at least she was voted for prom queen.

Summary: 

Stephen kings novel and now movie reveal a sensitive teen Carrie White, she is constantly picked on from her classmates and abused by her lunatic of a mother. Carrie finds out she has supernatural powers, she can cause things to move or break and destroy everything. She becomes Prom queen, but eventually something dark and evil takes a turn for the worse.

Trailer: Carrie Trailer

10. Goodnight Mommy (2014): 


I watched this on amazon and was shocked it was a foreign movie. I’m usually sceptic of foreign movies because they are usually bloody and show gross scenes and I can’t really understand, even if they have subtitles. But this movie took away my sceptisim and replaced it with respect. Though it isn’t the scariest, it is still eerie.

Summary: 

Twin boys who do everything together welcome home their mother after a reconstructive surgery. But with her face wrapped in bandages, and she was distant. They soon started to question if there mother was really there mother.

Trailer: Goodnight Mommy
Anyways, I Hope you enjoyed today’s blog! It was fun making it and hope to hear from your opinions!!

 

 

Leave a comment